Published On: October 24ᵗʰ, 2019 16:20

Cisco Enterprise Network Function Virtualization Infrastructure Software Configuration Guide, Release 3.12.1

You can reset the host server to factory default with the following three options :

  • Reset all—Deletes VMs and volumes, files including logs, images, and certificates. Erases all configuration. Connectivity will be lost, and the admin password will be changed to factory default password..

  • Reset all (except images)—Deletes VMs and volumes, files including logs, images, and certificates. Erases all configuration except images. Connectivity will be lost, and the admin password will be changed to factory default password..

  • Reset all (except images and connectivity)—Deletes VMs and volumes, files including logs and certificates. Erases all configuration except images, network, and connectivity.


Note
This option must be used only for troubleshooting purpose. We recommend you contact Cisco Technical Support before choosing this option. This option will reboot the system. Do not perform any operations for at least twenty minutes until the system is rebooted successfully.

To reset to factory default:


configure terminal
factory-default-reset all 


Note

Click Yes when you are prompted with the factory default warning message.


Factory Default APIs and Commands

Factory Default APIs

Factory Default Commands

  • /api/operations/factory-default-reset/all

  • /api/operations/factory-default-reset/all-except-images

  • /api/operations/factory-default-reset

    /all-except-images-connectivity

  • factory-default-reset